Lifesum: Diet & Food Tracker

Lifesum: Diet & Food Tracker

By Lifesum AB

  • Category: Health & Fitness
  • Release Date: 2008-08-03
  • Current Version: 8.8.8
  • Adult Rating: 12+
  • File Size: 182.09 MB
  • Developer: Lifesum AB
  • Compatibility: Requires iOS 10.0 or later.
  • App Ratings:
    4/5 ( 13,085 App Reviews)
  • Price:
    Free
Lifesum: Diet & Food Tracker App Ratings: 4
4
Based on 13,085 App Reviews
Advertisement

Lifesum: Diet & Food Tracker App Details

Your personal diet plan, food tracker, calorie counter & healthy recipes, all in one place. Reach your goals with Lifesum! Discover how tracking small habits can make a big difference & join millions on their journey to a healthier, happier you. Low carb, ketogenic or high protein? We’ll help you find a diet plan best suited to you. Need some help to stay on track? Fear not. We’ve got tips, reminders & an intuitive food diary to help give you a hand. Top Lifesum Features: ● Diet plans & tips for any goal - lose weight & eat healthy ● Calorie counter with barcode scanner for easy food tracking ● Macro tracker - see your daily nutrition & calories WEIGHT LOSS & DIET PLANS Take our test to discover which plan best suits your schedule and lifestyle. From low carb to keto diet and everything in between, we have the right plan for you and your weight loss goals. FOOD DIARY & MACRO TRACKER The macro tracker ensures you reach the right type of energy composition to reach your recommended intake. Simply scan barcodes for calories and nutrition information, or enter manually. RECIPES & MEAL PLANNER Healthy recipes help you stick to your meal plan. Explore ketogenic recipes to beat the sugar cravings or search for keto ideas for snacks to eat. You also get daily feedback to keep you in the right mindset and help you lose weight. Download Lifesum now and get healthier today! Lifesum integrates with HealthKit, so you can export nutrition and exercise data from Lifesum to HealthKit, and import fitness data and weight and body measurements from HealthKit to Lifesum. For extended features such as specialised diets and detailed nutrition information, and to sync with fitness apps such as Moves, Nokia Health, FitBit, Jawbone, Endomondo and Runkeeper, get the Lifesum Premium membership. Three different Lifesum Premium Subscriptions (3,6 & 12 months): 3 months cost $21.99 
6 months cost $29.99
 12 months cost $44.99 Lifesum Premium Subscription: The purchase will be charged to your iTunes account The subscription will be auto-renewed 24 hours prior to it running out Manage your subscription from User Settings in iTunes after purchasing. Cancel the auto-renewing subscription from there at anytime. Terms and Privacy Policy: http://api.lifesum.com/mobile-terms

Advertisement

Lifesum: Diet & Food Tracker App Screenshots

App Reviews

  • Encouraging!

    5
    By mrscampy08
    I have tried a couple different calorie counting apps but one thing that stands out about this one and not the others is their approach. This app encourages you to get healthy. If you make a good choice it tell you “good job”. If you make a not so good choice it says “that’s ok. There’s always tomorrow “. Most apps in this genre don’t do this and in fact what you do is usually not enough. Trying to change eating habits is anything but fun and it’s nice to have that extra pat on the back.
  • Will Not Sync with Apple Health App

    3
    By NicknameCapone
    I really like this app a lot. It’s very nice looking and motivating. I have been a paid subscriber for about 4 years now but am thinking that I might not be renewing this year. I’m not sure if the problem is with the Lifesum app or the Apple Health app, but the nutrition data will just not sync properly from Lifesum to the Health app. I am using the Health app to aggregate all of my health data which syncs properly from my sleep app, glucose app, exercise apps, etc., but not my diet/nutrition app which I consider to be essential for getting a complete health picture. I contacted the developer about this issue but was just told that they were working on it and informed as to how to get a refund and cancel my subscription. That was definitely not the answer I was looking for but may just take them up on it. What I really wanted to hear was a timeframe for getting this right. What I got from the response was that it wasn’t really a priority for them. I would like to know whether it is or not because if it is and they are expecting a breakthrough in the near future I would definitely stick with the app.
  • Buggy to the point of being unusable

    1
    By HerrSchindler
    I don’t get how this app can have 4.5 stars. Seriously. Granted, it looks nice, but that’s about it. I’ve been using it on and off for more than three years now and it remains buggy to the point where it is unusable. Here’s a best-of: - Editing food for days in the past sometimes changes food for today’s date, while the days you intended to edit remain unchanged - Once you want to edit food on today’s day that you’ve already entered, it sometimes jumps back to the original amount you entered - The app cant even do basic arithmetic, it often happens that I notice a different total calorie amount if I manually add all the entered items together than the total that Lifesum shows for that meal - The food database (when you scan an item) is pure chaos. While the database seems comprehensive on first sight, as it seldom happens that a scanned item can not be found, it is still unreliable at best, unusable at worst, as the nutritional values for almost all food items do not correspond to the nutritional data stated on the packaging. This is technically not Lifesum’s fault, as they rely on crowdsourcing to maintain this database, but there seems to be no reliable mechanic in place to ensure that the data entered by users is in fact correct. The discrepancies may come in part from local laws or food manufacturer decisions, where some countries and states may actually end up with different nutritional values for the same food item, but even if that’s the case, this problem could be minimized, if not completely solved, by using geofencing for scanned items. Long story short, the bugs I’m talking about are not small issues like graphical glitches or less-than-ideal UI decisions, but massively frustrating bugs within the apps‘ core functionality. And all of the bugs mentioned above have been present since at least 2014 or 2015. I have written emails to the developers at least once a year, to no apparent avail, and so I stopped using it, only to give it another shot half a year or a year later to see if they finally got around fixing these things in the meantime. And they never did. They keep working on the look of the app, and they keep strapping on new features and new ways to convince you to buy the subscription, which is fine, they have to pay their bills somehow. But there’s something seriously wrong with their quality management, and it has been for years. I’ll be looking for an alternative. And so should you. But if you still want to give Lifesum a shot, do yourself a favor and thoroughly test if the app works for you before you buy into the subscription. You will thank me later for saving you a ton of money.
  • Disappointed

    1
    By pkh63
    Wasted my money on this. Recipes are too complicated for a busy person who doesn’t cook very well. Also there doesn’t seem to be a way to exclude seafood or narrow down likes and dislikes. Very disappointed!
  • Great App a little expensive

    3
    By Laynie21
    Really like this app. Subscription plans are a little pricey especially since others are free. Hoping they add a recipe import feature soon.
  • Fatal bugs

    1
    By LorienL
    This app was great at first, but after 3 days the step counter stopped linking up to my fitness app. After an hour working through the troubleshooting and another half hour to find the place in the app where one communicates directly with the designers, they insisted I send them screen shots of the relevant apps rather than simply believing that I had an issue. Then they told me, essentially, ‘Too bad, so sad, you’re SOL.’ They don’t know how to fix the problem and don’t know when it will be fixed. And, no, they won’t refund what I paid. I’ll have to go through Apple for that. The moral? Don’t give them any money.
  • Love this app just wish it had more Apple Watch features

    4
    By mmmcnabb
    This app is awesome for picking a plan that works for me. It is very user-friendly. The only reason I gave it four stars is I would love to be able to record my food intake on my Apple Watch and have it be part of the modular face where I can see my progress at a glance.
  • Cash Cows

    1
    By SunnyAlien
    I’ve been with lifesum for 4 years or more and NOW THEY DECIDE THEY WANT MONEY FOR MANUAL MACRO ADJUSTMENT? No thanks, gonna uninstall.
  • Great user friendly app!

    5
    By Edfigui925
    Great app and super easy to use, has a great aesthetic too. It’s a lot simpler and easier to use than most other apps to track your calories and macros. The customer support team is also great.
  • Won’t let you choose water bottle size

    2
    By TheDMTD
    Update 2: Finally responded to my actual review. But they still are not going to implement the simple feature. I’m extremely disappointed that they are not prioritizing customer concerns. Update: Developer responded with a canned response and told me to add my feedback to their UserVoice which I mentioned in my original review that they don’t care about. I still stand by my review that they aren’t listening. This app is great except for fact that you can’t have a custom bottle size for water tracking! You can only choose between a 9oz bottle and a 17oz bottle. I have many bottles that do not conform to those sizes and it makes water tracking in LifeSum impossible. To make matters worse, this was requested on their feedback site 3 years ago, has received almost 1000 votes, and they haven’t even responded to it, let alone implement it. I actually really want to buy the premium version of this app but I can’t give money to a company that won’t listen to their customers. Especially when literally every other water tracking app supports custom bottle sizes. I will be returning to this review to give it 1 stars after every update until this is resolved. You’ve had 3 years, and this isn’t hard to implement - I’m a software engineer - I know how this stuff works. Please fix this.

keyboard_arrow_up

Advertisement